Summer Photos

Summer is flying by, isn’t it?

404

Here in Minnesota we have been having a beautiful summer, without as much heat and humidity as we usually have.  (I’m sure those of you down south are scoffing at my idea of heat).  We have been making the most of it – spending hours and hours outside.  The boys ask to swim at least twice a day, though sometimes it’s more like twenty.  I just don’t remember swimming as a child, so I didn’t realize what entertainment swimming would be for them.

155

 

We went to the lake a lot as teenagers, as we had a little speedboat and would go tubing and knee boarding.  I remember looking forward to our Sunday afternoons at the lake – but I never really did much swimming, so I’ve been surprised by how much fun the kids are having.  It is so fun to see Carter out in the water, swimming and swimming with a huge smile on his face.  Yesterday Max had a crabby day, with two spells where he cried for 45 minutes each time.  Giving him the bedtime nuk helped a little (after my ears were ringing!), but it wasn’t until we went swimming that he was actually happy.

388

 

And a few more favorite shots from outside –

226

 

376

 

109

330223  Have I mentioned that the little one has an opinion?

 

And one last photo of the boys, taken on Mother’s Day of this year.

DSC_3278 crop

 

I have a ton of new quilt projects in process.  Last night while the kids played in the water and I stitched the binding on this –

407

 

I will show more pictures when it’s done.  The pattern is called Painted Lady by Laura Heine.  She owns the Fiberworks Quilt Shop in Helena, Montana.  They had a booth at the Minnesota Quilt Show this year and I purchased a couple of their kits (more on that later too). I have so enjoyed this project and can’t wait to share more with you.

 

 

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Summer Photos

  1. Fellow Minnesotan here — hope you are tucked in and ready for the heat wave this week! I’m planning on hiding in my quilt cave as much as possible. Your kiddos are cute, and the quilt is not bad either. Look forward to seeing more of it.

  2. Chris says:

    So love looking at these photos! Your boys are precious! I’m a grammy to four grandsons so I know cuties when I see them. Happy summer days to your whole family!

  3. Deb Sinz says:

    Thanks for sharing the fun pictures of your boys…..they are growing up so fast!

  4. Patty says:

    Cute little boys!

  5. LindaCC says:

    Your boy must keep you busy, where do you find the time to quilt and blog?

  6. Jocelyn says:

    Your pictures are so beautiful. What a wonderful way to spend the summer. Your boys will have such happy memories.Thanks for sharing.

  7. Liz says:

    Your sons are adorable! Love the butterfly quilt and the great quilting.

  8. dawn at firstlightdesigns says:

    You get the best photos! (Of course it helps when the subjects are so darling!) The Mother’s Day pic and the one of the boys with their dad are wonderful, too.

  9. Pat D says:

    Your boys are growing so fast and they are adorable. Especially love the pic of them on the water’s edge. The wallhanging is stupendous!!!!!

  10. Marsha Nelson says:

    I love seeing the pictures of your boys and with dad and mom. The quilt is so pretty! Let us know more about it. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

  11. Marge says:

    Well, Mankato Minnesota is tired of the heat and humidity. We are expecting a heat index of 115 tomorrow,, with actual temps of 98. We are hiding inside today and tomorrow, and flying to Alaska on Sunday! Love your Mother’s Day photo!

  12. Frankie says:

    Your boys are adorable! They remind me of a couple of my grandsons with those big grins. Make the most of this beautiful summer!

  13. Linda Powell says:

    I absolutely love all these projects, they are so fresh looking!
    I never tire of seeing the MOST adorable boys ever!!

  14. Cindy Hagen says:

    I can’t wait to see more!

  15. Mary Ann says:

    The boys are growing so fast! And they are still as cute as ever.

Leave a Reply

