Hello again . . .

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?   I have a tendency to get so wrapped up in the book I’m writing that I forget about everything else while I’m working on it.  But I’ve been getting some emails wondering if we’re okay and when I spoke at a guild a few weeks back I had so many people ask how the boys were doing.   They mentioned that there haven’t been any updates on the blog.   It was a good reminder that I need to get back here!  I just turned the book into the printer last Friday, so now I can breathe a sigh of relief and attend to a few of the neglected areas in my life – like blogging.

The boys are doing great – they’ve been healthy and busy.  Max is 2 1/2 and he’s a happy kid.  He loves dinosaurs, being outside, and doing anything with his brother – including destroying anything he happens to be building.  I started potty training with him last weekend.  He seems to be highly motivated by jelly beans, so I’m grateful for that!

Carter is 4 3/4 (that is what he will tell you) and he’s into Legos, he loves reading books, and he has just learned to write simple words and has been fascinated with practicing his words.   Yesterday he wrote “mom big pig” and thought it was hilarious.   I silently snickered . . . I guess developing a sense of humor is important for him too.  Despite what it said, that sheet will go in the memory box as his first written sentence.  We have also been reading the Little House on the Prairie books and I’m not sure who’s more thrilled – him or me!

As far as quilting goes, I have a pile of new things to share that I’ve been working on over the last eight months.   They will all be in the new booklet that I mentioned.  It’s really different from what I have been doing so I’m anxious/nervous/excited to put it out there and see what happens.   I also have a new fabric line that I just got the okay on to share.   That will be in my next post – so stop back shortly to see it.  I promise it won’t be three months ;-).  Here’s a sneak peek at the chevron fabric I designed for the line. It’s perfect for binding and Starstruck blocks.

 

In the meantime, here are a few photos taken over the last few months.  Thanks for stopping by!

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hello again . . .

  1. Marsha Nelson says:

    It’s nice to see you back again! The boys look great. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Karen Wolter says:

    great to see the boys and how much they have grown. They look like they can be a handful sometimes. Love your applique. Great having you back blogging. So sorry to miss you at retreat on Friday, but not work in my schedule this year. Thanks for sharing with all of us.

  3. Leslie says:

    Gorgeous! The quilts and the boys.

  4. Marj Coldiron says:

    Glad that you are busy enjoying life! Ooh, the last two pictures of the quilt with wool are very interesting and beautiful.

  5. Margaret says:

    Your boys are darling! And if this glimpse of your fabric line is any indication, it’s going to be marvelous. So many wonderful things in your life.

  6. Claudia V says:

    Good to hear from you again. The boys have grown so much. I will miss market this year because I have retired from the quilt shop where I worked. But I will look forward to your book coming out. Have a wonderful spring !

  7. Mary Ann says:

    The boys are so cute. Looking forward to seeing the new fabric line and book. survivor972002@midco.net

  8. jandy1010 says:

    Such handsome boys you have. Love the sneak peeks, can’t wait to see the book, fabric and patterns.

  9. Arlene Martini says:

    Always happy to see the notice of your blog. Your boys are so cute and growing so fast. The new fabric lines looks great.

  10. Sue Dee says:

    Hello, Heather! So glad you were able to share the pics of your boys and the new fabric. Can’t wait to see your new designs and book YAYYYYY!

  11. Tina McNamara says:

    WOW! Boys are adorable & are going to be heart breakers. Love the quilts with wool. Can’t wait to see the finished products.

  12. glenda says:

    Heather, your boys are growing so fast and are so darling!! I love all your new projects!

Leave a Reply

