The Joyful Stitcher Winners

Life has been really busy since I got back from Quilt Market, so I am still playing catch-up.  On my to-do list is getting this blog post done so I can announce the winners of the Joyful Stitcher books.  I did three posts previewing the book and randomly selected a winner from each one.  The 3 winners are:

Tina McNamara

AnnieO

Shauna Scholes

Please email your shipping info to hmulder@wecnet.com and I will get them shipped out right away.

 

Thanks to everyone who participated and encouraged me with your nice comments!  I noticed that people seemed to have a lot of questions about the wool, so next I am going to work on some blog posts about those questions.  If you have any more for me, please leave them in the comments.  If you didn’t win a book and would like to purchase one, click here.

 

I’m considering doing a summer stitch along with one of the projects from this book.  Is anyone interested in joining me?    If you need a handwork project for the summer and you are interested in learning my techniques, this would be the perfect opportunity.  I will show a picture of each design again below, then just comment on which design you are interested in (or just general techniques?)

 

In Bloom

 

Gypsy Star

 

Boho Charm

 

Mandala Quilt

 

Mandala Runner

 

 

Fall Wall Quilt

 

The Pillows

 

The Christmas Runner or Pillows

 

The Spring Topper

 

You can also view lots more photos and close-ups by viewing my 3 previous posts.

I am currently without a handwork project and feel rather lost – so I am looking forward to starting a new one!  I plan to hit the beach with the boys and my handwork.  Bring on summer!!  Do you think these two need any supervision, or can I just stitch away all summer?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Decorating, Fabric Trends, Pattern of the Week, Quilt Along, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Joyful Stitcher Winners

  1. NancyL says:

    I am interested in a stitch a long!! I need a handwork project, but so many choices!! I’d like to do the In Bloom table runner or Fall Wall quilt. Sounds like fun!!

  2. Shanna says:

    All quilts so beautiful & handsome little guys! Thanks for sharing

  3. Pat D says:

    I’ d like to do the Christmas runner or In Bloom. But any would be good. Just love these. Have not seen the book in shops yet.

  4. Teri says:

    I would love to do the ‘in bloom’

    They are all beautiful. Hard choice.

  5. Joyce says:

    I would like to to the pillows.

  6. Pat says:

    I bought the book and love it–worth every penny! As far as the boys go, you may have to wait for nap time! They are cute as can be, but when mine were that age (also two boys), what one didn’t think of, the other did! I really would appreciate some info on working with wool or wool flannel as I haven’t ever used either!

  7. Theresa T Stavig says:

    Love the projects! I would like to do the Christmas pillows!

  8. Vivian says:

    Beautiful projects in this book! I’ve always done my wool appliqué by machine so am wondering if I’d be willing to try it by hand. In that case Boho would be my choice since you say it’s a good starter project plus I’m loving Mod fabrics these days and have also never done reverse applique. If I was ambitious (and not up to my ears in projects) I’d want to do Mandala but I think that has to be a “one day” quilt.

  9. olsongram says:

    I thought Judith would enjoy seeing these SO COLORFUL quilts. Heather is quite the artist/business woman. We have been to her home in Willmar, which is colorful in a very tasteful way. She has been doing wool applique like Mary C. Thank you for the time together – it is always such fun to be with you folks. Mary

  10. Lou Ellen says:

    Your projects are beautiful! I love all the bright colors. I would love to do a summer stitch along. I just took a class with Sue Spargo and loved the hand stitching. I would like to make the Gypsy Star, Boho Charm, or a pilllow project. Your boys are so cute! Enjoy your time with them. They grow up way too fast!

  11. Jocelyn says:

    I love how the darker background makes the quilt colors pop. And I do think you need to supervise those two. They are just too adorable.

  12. Annie O says:

    Oh my gosh, my name is on that list! So excited! Love your designs and fabrics.

    Those boys look ready to bust out into full sprints in that photo–hope you can get a stitch or two in this summer!

    I’d love to see more of the Boho project. I’m a sucker for quilts with chains.

    Thank you for the opportunity to win your book and I’ll get an email off right away.

  13. Gloria says:

    You have the cutest little boys! Love seeing pics of them.

  14. Marsha Nelson says:

    They are all so pretty. I think In Bloom or the Christmas Runner. I see mischief in those eyes. Keep your eyes on them and have fun.

  15. kacole17 says:

    Oh my Gosh I am interested in any for a quilt along which is why I have had your book in my cart at the Fat Quarters site. I just love your style. I guess I’ll pick Gypsy Star or Fall Wall Quilt. Can’t wait to get your book.

  16. Tina McNamara says:

    Thanks sew much for choosing me as one of the winners of your book. Can’t wait to get it. I would love to do the middle pillow and also learn the reverse applique. Those two little boys of yours are just precious.

Leave a Reply

