More Fabric

The countdown to market is in full swing.  Only three weeks to have the new patterns finished, samples of the new fabric finished and a booth designed.  So far I have three new patterns designed, photos finished, and lots of editing to do, so I’ve got a ways to go yet!  In addition to all that, we have had a couple rooms in our house torn apart, but that is another post.  I’ll just say it’s a good thing I’m so busy or all the dust and mess would be driving me crazy!

 Another distraction arrived recently to help take my mind off the mess – my sample yardage of my Christmas fabric line – “At Home for the Holidays”.

I’m really excited about this line and I just have to say that I’m in love with the reds!  I have been asking Henry Glass if I could do a Christmas line for a while now, so I was thrilled to get the go-ahead last year.  I’ve already done a post about this line here, if you want to read more.  The main thing you need to know is that the line works great for Christmas, but most of the prints aren’t specifically Christmas.  That means you can make quilts from this line that can be hanging around your house all year long.  So, yes, I am going to get lots of miles out of this line!  It matches my dining room, living room and kitchen, so I can’t wait to do a little redecorating.  But first I have to get some quilts made!  So far, there is one  top finished –

This is the free pattern that can be downloaded at www.henryglassfabrics.com, so check it out!   I made this one to be out at Christmas, but all you need to do is change the applique and use a different border, and it’s no longer so Christmassy.

I have another quilt in the works that can be used as a tablecloth, wall quilt, or tree skirt, but you are gonna have to stop back to see the rest of it!

By the way, this line ships the end of May, so get it while you can!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to More Fabric

  1. Natys says:

    Soooooo beautiful!!!!! i can think thousands of projects with them.
    Too bad y live so far away.

  2. Ginger says:

    I -LOVE-LOVE-LOVE- the black bias stripe. I hope HG is printing loads of bolts of that fabric. It is so versatile, and I bet it will be a huge hit! This whole line is loverly.

    By the way, I tried a while ago to show a quilt I made from your kaleidoscope pattern, but couldn’t post a link. Anyway, it’s back in the Feb. 2010 section of my blog. It was a great pattern and I think your instructions are very clear!

    Thanks so much!

  3. Sequana says:

    The black and white in this collection is just brilliant! And I’m so happy it will make up in other designs for “not Christmas.”…..*S*

    I’ll really be watching for this.

  4. Jen says:

    Can’t wait to see it in the stores!

  5. Anita says:

    Wow, what a beautiful line of holiday fabric!

  6. kritta22 says:

    Oh my gosh!! It’s just beautiful!!

    Hey if you know anyone that wants to join a bee, send them to my blog! Thanks!

  7. Jocelyn says:

    Beautiful! I love the fabric and the pattern is so appealing. Great job.

  8. kristina says:

    LOVE both of the new lines. As you know we are getting the xmas for sure, can’t wait! Looking forward to seeing your booth at market:)

  9. Missy Ann says:

    Here’s how my thoughts went:

    Gah! Another fabulous line.

    I love everything she designs.

    I really should buy everything she publishes.

    OMG!!!!! I love that quilt so very very much.

    It’s a freebie?!

    This goes a very long way to fixing the crappy day I’ve had.

    Thank you.

  10. Lucy says:

    This is absolutely stunning.

  11. Charmaine McL. says:

    OMG! I LOVE this whole line! The black in there is genius. I NEEEED that line as soon as it comes out!

  12. Ann says:

    Thanks for the reminder about your Christmas fabric. Lots of possibilities! Can’t wait to see your new designs. Hope your preparation for market is going smoothly.

  13. Leslie Schmidt says:

    Love this line! And you’re right– the reds are stunning. I’m pretty partial to the greens, too. And that black just adds that extra oomph!

  14. Sharon Dimberg says:

    Heather,

    That is just way too cute! How soon will it hit the stores?

  15. kiki says:

    I can’t wait to get some of those black and white prints! I wanted to tell you again that we all so enjoyed your class and trunk show last weekend – the town is still a buzzing from all the great tips and tricks you showed us! Thanks again! 🙂

  16. Sandy says:

    Yummy Christmas Fabric–can’t wait!

  17. Kim D. says:

    I love the versatility of this fabric, Christmas or not. It’s Beautiful!!

  18. What a great new line! You are just popping them out!

  19. Miss Nancy says:

    Nice, nice, nice!!! Very modern and fun!

  20. ivoryspring says:

    Heather,

    I just finished a Christmas project for Quilter’s World using your fabrics. Sneak peeks are here:

    Fleur de Noel: Final Sneak Peeks

  21. michelle lange says:

    WOW – that is a really beautiful line! I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

  22. Sherri says:

    Love this Christmas line too…the end of May…yay…so not so far off! Good luck with market preps…I always look forward to your new patterns!

  23. Marilyn Smith says:

    This fabric (all of it) is to die for. Hope my LQS is going to carry this. What a gorgeous quilt – so fresh, crisp and pretty!

  24. mary says:

    Really like the new line of fabric. I am into black/whites so I really like what you designed. I will be looking for it on my “shop hops” I will be going on in June and August!

  25. Jenny says:

    Gorgeous!!!! Always looking for new Christmas fabric for my Sox!

  26. rose kooiman says:

    Hi, I am looking for the Tipsy Trees pattern featured in Better Homes and Gardens December 2003 issue of “Quilting Ideas”.Is this available? Thanks Rose

Leave a comment