Flashback Friday

Before I start my post, I just want to thank everyone for the nice comments and emails on my last post.  We really appreciate all the prayers and support.   A couple of you voiced concern about Carter being disappointed that the baby wasn’t a puppy (see the video), but a new puppy is arriving in May.  That gives us just a couple months to have it trained before the baby comes.  Good luck with that, right?

 

Today I wanted to share this little article that showed up in my favorite quilting magazine  – American Patchwork and Quilting.  The article is called Favorite Finds.

DSC_9821

Look what they happen to feature?  My book “Angles with Ease” and the companion ruler, the Triangler.  I was super excited to have them feature it in the article, along with a nice picture from the book.

DSC_9823

 

This article got me thinking.  Wouldn’t it be fun to have Flashback Friday every so often and revisit a few of my favorite quilts from the past??  And wouldn’t it be even more fun if that item was on sale in my shop?

 

So here goes – A few of my favorite projects from the Angles with Ease book, featured in the APQ article.

Cosmo

DSC_3349 adj best 600

 

Calypso (made with the scraps from Cosmo)

DSC_4318 adj 2

 

Spin Cycle

DSC_3387 adj

 

Winter Solstice

DSC_3834 adj600

 

Baby Juiper

DSC_3363 adj best 600

 

Honeycomb Bloomers

 

Rising Star Topper

DSC_4291 adj

 

Juniper

DSC_3439 adj best

 

There are many more projects from the book, so for those of you who aren’t familiar with the book, you can see the rest of the projects here and here.

Click to see the sale on the book and ruler in my shop.

 

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend!

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Flashback Friday

  1. Congratulations on the magazine mention! Love your quilts and toppers! Have a happy weekend!

  2. diane says:

    I’m not surprised you made the magazine. I think your Trianglar and Angles with Ease are great!

  3. Deb Praus says:

    Saw that too! It also reminded me to order the ruler. Good luck with the puppy, lol.

  4. Pam Larson says:

    I’m a little late reading blogs because of family visiting for Spring break..so first Congratulations to the three of you! Next..you made me cry when I watched the video. How cute is your little guy?
    I need to order your book and ruler right away. Thanks for the nice % off. And last good luck with the puppy!

  5. Megan Z says:

    I am SO happy to hear you’re getting a new puppy! Yay, yay, yay 🙂 Are you getting a German Shorthair again? We have always had Vizslas, and my aunt and uncle have always had Shorthairs … I think you become partial to one breed over the other, but Vizslas are the better hunters 😉 j/k

  6. Joan says:

    I aw the article in the magazine. Congratulations! I have been away so I missed your announcement about your baby. So glad for you and your family! Wonderful news!

  7. cdahlgren2013 says:

    I have this book and ruler, but I haven’t made a quilt yet, I even have the fabric. Unfortunately, the Grinch(my hubby), told me I had to quilt some of the quilts I’ve already made before starting a new one. Last laughs on him though, he has to help me sandwich the quilts, and hand sew the bindings on. LOL It’s really nice he helps, but since I can’t get down on the floor due to medical issues, he doesn’t have much choice.

  8. SuzK says:

    how lovely you were mentioned in the magazine – those quilts are lovely. I’m very impressed you guys are getting a puppy just before the new baby comes – you are very brave!

  9. Claudia Voorhees says:

    Congratulations ! Looking forward to reading your blog again…….. we missed you.

Leave a comment