Day 10 CCCBH

Welcome to Day 10 of the Cross Country Christmas Blog Hop!

Logo cross country christmas copy

Our featured designer of the day is the talented and fun Carrie Nelson of Miss Rosie’s Quilt Co.   I’m sure many of you are familiar with her pattern company and her popular Schnibbles series of pattern.  She has been busy working on a fun project for you, so hop on over to her blog to check it out!

I have to say that I am a little relived that I wasn’t the only designer yesterday who couldn’t think of a kid story to share!  Who would have thought that would be a challenge?   Today our topic is a favorite gift received from a child.  As I mentioned yesterday, the Moms in the group will probably have more to share on this topic.  I can’t think of any gifts that I have received from a kid, but I can think of two little girls that have brought me something better than a present.  I have two nieces that were born within days of Christmas.

They turned out to be the best gifts I could possibly be given for Christmas!  –  They are the best –  from the funny things they say, to their cute expressions, and their fun personalities.

This is my older niece Isabella

She likes to help me sew.  You can’t see this in the picture, but she is running the foot pedal and I’m just trying to keep my fingers out of the way!  (and this machine sews 1500 stitches per minute)  She likes arranging the blocks on my design wall too.

She also wants to learn to knit –

Helping Grandma Debbie garden and bake is another of her interest.  She is always such a good helper!

Speaking of helping, she helps out with the younger kids too.

This is my younger niece Addi

She loves to run and play.  Her favorite is when we leap, or in her words “Yeap”

She loves to be outside

To blow “smackers”

and eat sweets (tanny)

So, you see, these two are way better than a gift!

So, Carrie, don’t even get me started on my Thanksgiving, May Day, Easter, and (what happens in) August presents!

(Carrie, there’s a reason I didn’t post these pictures yesterday, I knew today was coming!)

Dont’ forget to visit the other designers on the hop by clicking on the following links:  Gudrun from GE Designs,  Sandy from Pieces from my Heart,  Terry from Atkinson Designs,  Pat from Pat Sloan and Co,  Pam from Pam Kitty Morning,  Kari from New Leaf Stitches,  Terri from Whimsicals,  Sherri from This and That Pattern Co,   Carrie from Miss Rosie’s Quilt Co,  Roseann from Rosebud’s Cottage and  Linda Lum DeBono

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Day 10 CCCBH

  1. Wendy says:

    Such sweet pictures! You have a wonderful way of capturing a child on camera. They’re adorable and I can tell you just love them to pieces.

  2. Kathi D says:

    Such great photos! (And models!) Love seeing a glimpse of your studio, too.

  3. Darlene B says:

    I agree with Kathi – it was great to get a glimpse of your studio. And what beautiful nieces! I bet they have a very special place in their hearts for their wonderful Aunt Heather. dsb448@att.net

  4. love the picture of your niece helping you sew!

  5. Margi Borck says:

    I’d say those are the best gifts ever! The kiddos are soooooooooooooo adorable!

  6. Perry Peck says:

    Wonderfull. Makes me happy!

  7. Darlis says:

    Such adorable children. Your pictures are so great. Thank you for sharing.

  8. Cindy C. says:

    I think I want an Aunt Heather – LOL

  9. Jewel says:

    Adorable girls! And the best gifts are always there sweet little selves.

  10. Christine Thomas says:

    A-dor-able. I like reading your descriptions of your nieces and nephews. I will plop my grandkids on my lap while I sew, too. Though their little legs are too short to hit the foot pedal. One of these days.

  11. Doris says:

    I don’t have my own children either, Heather, but like you I treasure every moment of my role as Auntie Doris!

  12. pam says:

    I can’t get over the beautiful kids in your family!

  13. marta says:

    Hermosas niñas, bendiciones que la vida te da.Gracias por los recuerdos compartidos.

  14. Ruby says:

    Oh my goodness, amazing pictures of the children!!!

  15. Bonnie says:

    Beautiful children! Families bless our lives.

  16. JoAnne says:

    Adorable children. What would life be without them?

  17. What wonderful children, their smiles and happiness would fill anyones day with joy.

    Debbie

  18. Jenny says:

    Beautiful photos. I think you are a master photographer as well as having all your other talents! Beautiful children.

  19. Julie in WA says:

    Yes! Children are the best gifts ever! And now I love to watch the home videos of Christmas when my daughter was enamoured with the twinkle of the season!

  20. Pam E. says:

    Love the photos of your studio. Thanks for sharing the pictures of your nieces.

  21. Carol T says:

    OK, you live in such a colorful world. All your pictures are so bright and pretty. I love the quilt you have on the bed in that one picture.

  22. Jocelyn says:

    You are right, these are the BEST presents.

  23. Diana Wilsey Geer says:

    My daughter, now 26, is the BEST Christmas gift I ever received, er delivered! She was born on Christmas Eve.

  24. Leslie Schmidt says:

    My son was born the day after Christmas, less than 3 months after my mother died, so he was my greatest present. Just wish I had better pictures of him and my girls.

  25. They are just precious. I bet they love their aunt.

  26. arlette says:

    I’m almost in tears watching your cute pics, I’m know I’m silly, they’re adorables!!!, congrats!

  27. Linda P in IL says:

    Love the pictures of the kids….you are so good at photography!!!!!
    Linda P i IL

  28. Linda says:

    I always enjoy reading your posts and so glad when you include the children – Children have so much to contribute, if we are still enough to let them share and give them time. You are really one generous person!!

  29. Pingback: Last Day of the CCCBH « Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

