No Monsters Allowed

I’m still working on finishing up all the samples that were made during the pattern testing of the book Angles With Ease 2.  I just finished the binding on this monster quilt and sent it off with a trunk show.  It’s headed to Lyman, Wyoming to Valley Fabric Shop for the month of July, but I snapped a few pictures to share with you before I sent it off.

DSC_8348

 

I had fun quilting this one –

DSC_8357

 

My favorite design was this filler that I did in the backgrounds of the square monster blocks.

DSC_8362

 

The googly eyes are appliqued using this method and the teeth are made using this ruler.

DSC_8358

 

 

This quilt just makes me smile.  Who said monsters are scary?

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to No Monsters Allowed

  1. ZAnyMouse says:

    Just adorable, and your quilting really compliments the little monsters!

  2. Janice says:

    I’m excited to see this quilt! I live in Lyman and I’ll be sure to go in to the store and see it!
    Heather, I’m just finishing up this quilt today! It’s for Primary Children’s Hospital for a program called Make a Child Smile. It was the first pattern I thought of that would most certainly do just that—make a child who isn’t feeling so well have a big smile!!! Thanks for this cute design and pattern!! It was so much fun to make and definitely made ME smile!

  3. Sandra Craig says:

    How cute are those? They remind me of R2D2 and CPiO—the little robots. You can almost hear them make their little noises! Your quilting really sets them off nice.

  4. Jane Wimmer says:

    Unbelievable Heather!! So adorable! Don’t let your boys see it, they will want to keep it! May I ask what brand of thread you quilt with?

  5. Sue Benson says:

    I love monster themes for little boys. I just knitted my great nephew some monster longies with google eyes and teeth on the back part. Soooo cute. Love how this quilt is bright and cheerful.

  6. Jean says:

    Very cute!

  7. avis r. says:

    the quilting on this monster throw is extraordinary! And I love those eyes, I’m going to click on just to see how you did them!

  8. Linda Fleming says:

    This is so much fun. Love your book. I saw some of your quilts on a recent shop hop. Just fabulous!

  9. Marsha Nelson says:

    Very cute!

  10. Sue Dee says:

    Quilts are so bright and happy! Fabulous quilting! Thanks for the pics.🙂

  11. Diane says:

    Love it !!! and your quilting is Amazing!!

  12. Hattie says:

    When you do your wonderful machine quilting, have you stitchedin the ditch around the monsters first?

  13. Hi Heather,

    really love the amazing works of art. Yes they are indeed work of art. Lovely and cute too.

  14. Heather says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

