Bethioua

I thought I would share a little garmet sewing in between the Let It Snow QAL posts.  Last December, I finished this top and forgot to share it.  It’s too good of a pattern to forget to share, so I wanted to take time to do that today.

 

The pattern is called Bethiou.  It’s a really easy pattern to sew, with fun details.  It would also be really quick to make, though mine took a little longer because I wanted to fussy cut the stripes.  My favorite part of the pattern is the back.  The details are just really cute and you know how I love a raglan sleeve.  I just love when I don’t have to set in a sleeve.  It’s an easy piece to layer too, for when the weather is colder.

DSC_1105

 

DSC_1113

 

DSC_1101 DSC_1112

 

DSC_1110

 

DSC_1102

 

If you are interested in the pattern, I purchased it from IndieSew.  I also purchased the fabric there too, though it is gone now.  You can view the pattern here.  I will definitely be making this one again!

Have a great weekend!  I’ll be back early next week to share the next step in the QAL.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Garmet Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Bethioua

  1. Vicki in MN says:

    It looks like a knit fabric right? If so how did you get your hem to lay so nice and flat, mine always seems to stretch when I stitch it.

    • I have a couple things that help me get my hems to lay flat – thanks to some tips that my Mom shared with me.
      1. A Stretch Twin Needle
      2. Using a small strip of stretch fusible interfacing along the edge of the hem.
      3. Lots of Steam!!! (the same goes for my quilting 😉 )

  2. dawn at firstlightdesigns says:

    Great top — and that scarf!! Just the right touch. Is it an infinity scarf? I’ll bet you knitted it, right?

  3. Carol says:

    Cute shirt. Nice job matching stripes.

  4. Jean says:

    Very attractive. Kudos at matching all those stripes!

  5. Dianne says:

    Heather…this could totally be a Bronco’s shirt. Love the orange.

  6. mariajhmom says:

    Of course you had to fussy cut the stripes! Nice job!

  7. Deirdre says:

    Dear Heather,
    Greetings from “Down Under” ie Melbourne Australia where it is sunny & warm.
    I haven’t replied before, but I do enjoy your posts & loved the striped top, tho’ it is probably a bit beyond my skill level (or more likely patience level) these days!

    I really loved the cowl type scarf (there is probably a name for it, but I am a bit out of touch) was wondering if it was a pattern of yours, or you could indicate where I might find it.
    Thanks for much enjoyment & satisfaction from your blog,

    Deirdre

  8. Ruth Wingfield says:

    Very nice! I love the color against the winter background. That scarf is the perfect accessory!

  9. Deb Sinz says:

    I’ve always had trouble getting patterns to fit properly…..
    I really like the pattern….but is it true to size?

  10. Joan Blum says:

    What is a digital pattern? I have been mostly quilting lately, and haven’t sewn any clothes for a long time. Do you print the pattern from your computer? Thanks.

Leave a comment